Eindejaarsquotes (2)

“What do you want me to tell Romney? I can’t tell him to do that. I can’t tell him to do that to himself.”

(Clint Eastwood loses his shit tegen een onzichtbare Barack Obama tijdens de Republikeinse conventie.)

“I can’t do that to myself either.”

(De lege stoel weet blijkbaar van geen ophouden.)

“I figure if somebody’s dumb enough to ask me to go to a political convention and say something, they’re gonna have to take what they get.”

(Clint Eastwood reageert laconiek op de kritiek nadien.)

“I have way too much class to be surrounded by these losers anymore.”

(Pamela Martin Duarte zal niet te zien zijn in het derde seizoen van Big Rich Texas, dat wordt uitgezonden op het Amerikaanse Style Network. Omdat geen stijl ook een stijl is.)

“I am not a whore.”

(Kalyn Braun uit Big Rich Texas is géén hoer.)

“‘Plain Vanilla’, ‘Rocky Road’, ‘Tutti Frutti’.”

(Herman Cain vergelijkt Mitt Romney, Rick Perry en Michele Bachmann met ijssmaken.)

“It was actually, we go into the Victoria’s Secret catalog and we said, ‘Can any of these people talk?’ And they all could and they all went to college.”

(“Brown-haired-guy-who-isn’t-Steve-Doocey” Brian Kilmeade licht de selectieprocedure voor vrouwelijke ankers bij Fox News toe.)

“Women are everywhere. We’re letting them play golf and tennis now. It’s out of control.”

(Kilmeade toont zich nog eens van zijn meest vrouwvriendelijke kant. Wanneer collega Gretchen Carlson verontwaardigd de set verlaat, voegt hij er nog “alright, finally” aan toe, gevolg door “she needed a shower”. Because he’s a gentleman.)

“Rihanna confessed to Oprah Winfrey that she still loves Chris Brown. Idiot! Now it’s MY turn to slap her.”

(Joan Rivers heeft gelijk.)

“Mom says hello… She told me not to shart in ur mouth, wanted me to shit right on the retina, ….”

(Of neen, Chris Brown is een charmeur, getuige dit fragment uit een twitterconversatie tussen hem en komiek Jenny Johnson. Then again, she started it.)

“Okay. I’m done. All I got from that exchange with Chris Brown is that he wants to shit and fart on me.”

(Jenny Johnson valt niet voor de charmes van Chris Brown. Weird.)

“I’m kind of like a regional icon.”

(Komiek Kathy Griffin kent haar plaats naast Cher.)

“The nickname Maxi does remind me of a feminine napkin or a long dress that was popular in Gloria Steinem’s era, but Max I can live with. Believe me, she would’ve heard from me if it was a fruit or a vegetable or a kind of wallpaper or whatever these crazy celebrities are doing.”

(Griffin keurt de naamkeuze voor Jessica Simpson’s eerstgeborene goed.)

“The fact is, I’m gay, always have been, always will be, and I couldn’t be any more happy, comfortable with myself, and proud.”

(R&B-zanger Frank Ocean was niet de enige die dit jaar uit de kast kwam, ook CNN-anker en “silver fox” Anderson Cooper outte zich in 2012.)

“I’ve been in daytime television for a long time. He’s a daytime talk show host and when the ratings slip in daytime, the hosts tend to tell you lots of things about them…There were times that you generate information for ratings.”

(Mediafiguur Star Jones twijfelt aan de motieven van Cooper en ziet er een poging in om de kijkcijfers te op te krikken. En daar weet Star alles van. Nadat ze in 2006 achtereenvolgens door lifestylezender E! en ABC ontslagen werd, kreeg ze een eigen talkshow op kabelzender TruTv, die na amper een half jaar werd afgevoerd – exit Star Jones.)

“As memory serves, in terms of boosting ratings, I seem to recall [Star] hocking her wedding every single day to get free products when she was on ‘The View’ and I seem to recall her lying about her gastric bypass surgery and making everybody else lie about it as well. So for her to suddenly emerge out of the shadows and suddenly attack me for this, I couldn’t believe it.”

(Cooper pikt de kritiek van – “of all people” – Star Jones niet. And the gloves come off.)

“Ain’t nothing wrong with being a little gay. I think everybody’s a little gay.”

(Alana Thompson, 7 jaar oud en ‘beauty queen’, verdient een knuffel. “You better redneckognize!”)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment